We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Cortexmaltex

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €7 EUR  or more


Waterfall 05:32
Cascade 05:32
Swirl 05:25
Waves 05:27


After his debut on Traum almost a year ago Cortexmaltex released his track "Night Fly" on Solomun’s label Diynamic.

The concept of his new Traum EP revolves around water in various appearances.

The EP kicks off with "Waterfall". The track instantly establishes his definition of melodic techno: a timeless continuation and transformation of a steady melody in an up and down movement.
Like the motion of waves themselves Cortexmaltex grabs the hypnotic and simplicity to put you in a hypnotic state.

"Cascade" the smaller brother of the waterfall is equally soothing and calm however more on the gentle side, it will defiantly find people that equally love this track.

"Swirl" stands for a whirling motion or confusion, musically that is expressed through a simmering of mystic tribal elements and chanting adding a nice spiritual note to the EP.

"Waves" by definition just one element of the waterfall but as we all know it is an elemental and substantial one and therefore receives here the full attention of Cortexmaltex.

Romantic and playful and at the same time light hearted the track follows its destination unknown and takes you on a wonderful voyage! The pureness a minimalist quality of the track is addictive.

Arnodd of Traum fame has remixed "Waterfall" in his wonderfull deep minimalist techno fashion, a style we know from his timeless solo EPs.


released April 8, 2022

Written and produced by Cortexmaltex
Remix of track 5 by Arnodd
Remix of track 6 by Vanity In Mind
Remix of track 7 by Marcovits
Mastering by Emanuel Geller / Salz Mastering
Released by Traum Schallplatten
Catalog No.: Traum V265


all rights reserved



Traum Schallplatten Cologne, Germany

The German electronic label from Cologne which came into life 1998.

Artists: Dominik Eulberg, Max Cooper, Minilogue, Extrawelt, Nathan Fake, Jesse Somfay, Nick Dow, Fairmont, Extrawelt, Moonbeam, Ikaro Grati, Egokind, Ron Flatter, Ryan Davis, MIcrotrauma, Ricardo Tobar, Superflu, ROWA, Ümit Han, Marlon Jarek and many more ... more

contact / help

Contact Traum Schallplatten

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Waterfall, you may also like: