We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.



supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €2.50 EUR  or more


Bitter 09:07
Sweat 06:47


After a break of more than one and a half years we see ROWA back on Traum. We are happy to hear that ROWA picked up on his fantastic melodic techno compositions, elaborate and colorful.
His music meets the dj world but can be enjoyed also by the listener of today. After hectic & difficult times he has come up with two tracks.

The opening track "Bitter" is a silent ride. From all the tracks he has released on Traum "Bitter" is maybe his most ambitious track to date.
The melodic sequences slowly develop and create an introspective dance track par excellence. The music is full of humanity, playfulness and powerful emerging intensity.
Straightforward in its brilliance and simplicity, yet carefully measured with a maturity that almost makes us wonder: how did ROWA manage to absorb all these influences and bring them together into a vibrant sound sequence which is ultimately captivating and timeless. We see an artist with his heart on his sleeve, brutally honest. An artist who lays his insecurities on the table. With "Bitter" ROWA establishes an emotional connection through a fascinating balancing act which carries you throughout the track. Welcome back ROWA.

The flip-side is called "Sweet" and puts forward an unconventional effort to place the listener at the center of attention, rather than to enforce a suppressive narrative onto them. The track is peaceful and happy and alternates between these two poles. Seemingly effortless the track makes these changes and sometimes a tiny bit of happiness lurks through the arrangement.


released May 6, 2022

Written and produced by ROWA
Mastering by Emanuel Geller / Salz Mastering
Released by Traum Schallplatten
Catalog No.: Traum V266


all rights reserved



Traum Schallplatten Cologne, Germany

The German electronic label from Cologne which came into life 1998.

Artists: Dominik Eulberg, Max Cooper, Minilogue, Extrawelt, Nathan Fake, Jesse Somfay, Nick Dow, Fairmont, Extrawelt, Moonbeam, Ikaro Grati, Egokind, Ron Flatter, Ryan Davis, MIcrotrauma, Ricardo Tobar, Superflu, ROWA, Ümit Han, Marlon Jarek and many more ... more

contact / help

Contact Traum Schallplatten

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Cucumber, you may also like: